Book Club

LAURA'S BOOK OF THE MONTH

OPEN ROAD SUMMER

Emery Lord

After finishing with her bad-news boyfriend, Reagan O'Neill is ready to leave her rebellious ways behind. Reagan's best friend and country superstar Lilah Montgomery is about to kick off her 24-city tour, and Lilah is nursing a broken heart of her own - so this is a perfect opportunity for a girls-only summer of break-up ballads and healing hearts. But when Matt Finch joins the tour as its opening act, his boy-next-door charm proves difficult for Reagan to resist, despite her vow to live a drama-free existence ... This summer, Reagan and Lilah will navigate the ups and downs of fame and friendship as they come to see that giving your heart to the right person is always a risk worth taking. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell.

OCTOBER 1ST-25TH

EPISODE LIVE: 4TH NOV

On our Patreon, we have a book club membership for £3 a month, where you can offer questions, ideas on the monthly book, and contribute to the conversation, as well as other benefits. We wanted to create a community in these weird times where people felt a little less alone, and could join in with us on the podcast. It also helps to keep the podcast running, and supports us as creators. 

You do not need to join this if you just wish to read the book along with us. You can join below, if you want to. 

© 2023 by The Island Library

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon